[the occasional] Dumb Sketch

Backing away from the daily sketching of 2015, to observe more slowly and acutely.

The Man Who Forgot to Draw a Selfie (#268B)

Happy Art Selfie Day!

So taken was I with the notion of drawing a robot who followed you around recording every event of your life that I completely forgot about selfie day.

So.

This is my quick, android-drawn interpretation of a photo taken on my laptop. I think it looks nothing like me (I suppose the vacant eyes are pretty accurate). But, there you are.

Teresa Robeson over at One Good Thing is spearheading this effort. I am eager to see all the art-selfies.

Selfie09252015_0

About kirkistan

Kirk Livingston is a copywriter in St. Paul.

17 comments on “The Man Who Forgot to Draw a Selfie (#268B)

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday)
    September 25, 2015

    Good job, Kirk! I was wondering what the eyeball picture was lol. This looks like a nice rendering to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The King of Bavaria | A Certain Line

  3. Teresa Robeson
    September 25, 2015

    Quick is awesome and so is your robot interpretation of yourself! Love the reflection from your glasses! I don’t think that makes you look vacant at all (maybe hipster, but not vacant…LOL!).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OneDrawingDaily
    September 25, 2015

    Love your “highway patrol” shades. “Sir, do you know that your brake-light is malfunctioning?”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash)
    September 25, 2015

    Haha…you look soooooooo cool man!! I’m loving this!! That’s an awesome sketch! 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      September 26, 2015

      Thanks Charlie.I’m far from cool, but I’m pleased the sketch turned out that way.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: “Selfie Art Day” Challenge | 60while60

  7. 60while60
    September 25, 2015

    Couldn’t resist the challenge. How fun.
    https://60while60.wordpress.com/2015/09/25/selfie-art-day-challenge/

    Like

  8. Pingback: Selfie Challenge, Take Two! | Create art everyday

  9. Pingback: #SelfieArt compilation + the start of #Inktober | One Good Thing

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2015 by in drawn on android, Dumb Sketch, Learning to draw and tagged , , .

No Instagram images were found.