[the occasional] Dumb Sketch

Backing away from the daily sketching of 2015, to observe more slowly and acutely.

The Finger–#176

That’s it. Just a finger.

Finger-06242015

About kirkistan

Kirk Livingston is a copywriter in St. Paul.

10 comments on “The Finger–#176

  1. createarteveryday
    June 25, 2015

    Nice job. I love small pieces. I may go back to them. Just a piece of the whole can be very interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. weisserwatercolours
    June 25, 2015

    …and a well drawn finger it is, too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tequihby
    June 26, 2015

    Very nice. It’s a little more than just a finger though. I think the whole hand is quite good and having just the finger rendered creates a neat effect.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      June 26, 2015

      Thanks! I sorta like that ghosting the background stuff. I may try that again.

      Liked by 1 person

      • tequihby
        June 27, 2015

        I like it too. I think it would be an interesting thing to experiment with.

        Liked by 1 person

      • kirkistan
        June 28, 2015

        Maybe this week. If’s funny, I find just using a pencil to be a different and welcome experience.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tequihby
        June 29, 2015

        I love pencil. I think I’m going to switch it up and try using pen for my next sketchbook though. That will be a different experience for me. Whether it will be welcome or not though remains to be seen.

        Liked by 1 person

      • kirkistan
        June 29, 2015

        Pen is great too. It’s just that every mistake is so, well, permanent.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tequihby
        June 30, 2015

        I hear that’s one of the things that make it a great learning tool. It also makes it scary though.

        Liked by 1 person

      • kirkistan
        June 30, 2015

        Hmmm. Good point.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2015 by in Dumb Sketch, Learning to draw, pencil sketch, Sketch and tagged , , .
Box Seats
