[the occasional] Dumb Sketch

Backing away from the daily sketching of 2015, to observe more slowly and acutely.

Grape Expectations–#153

Our new Bluebell grape vine: My hopes are high.

GrapeVine-06012015

I’m trying to contain myself.

About kirkistan

Kirk Livingston is a copywriter in St. Paul.

14 comments on “Grape Expectations–#153

  1. Sand Salt Moon
    June 2, 2015

    And a very clever name for this ~

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      June 2, 2015

      Thanks. I am a great fan of grapes and I’ve always wanted to try to grow them.

      Like

  2. tequihby
    June 2, 2015

    Very nice! I love the perspective on this one. I also second the praise on your title for the picture/post. It is both clever and fitting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      June 2, 2015

      Thanks. I watched my great grandfather and grandparents tend to grapes and grapevines and I’ve always wanted to try it for myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      • tequihby
        June 3, 2015

        Very nice. Well let’s hope this little one can live up to its expectations then :).

        Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo
    June 2, 2015

    …a winery in your future? It would be a great name for a winery.
    I love the looking-up perspective too.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. createarteveryday
    June 2, 2015

    I love this!! Wow, Kirk, you are nailing it, guy! This is so freaking beautiful. Man! Ok and love your title (of course) but more than anything I admire the heck out of your artwork here! Hub wants to do the same, but I do think he’d like to go whole hog and make wine. Is this your first time growing grapes? Wow, it’ll be so cool if it works out! I hope you’ll keep us posted with more sketches!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo
    June 2, 2015

    Other Memad here and I like this a lot: strong lines, a lot of confidence, very good work Kirk.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2015 by in Dumb Sketch, Learning to draw, Sketch, watercolor and tagged , , , .
On a clear day.
