[the occasional] Dumb Sketch

Backing away from the daily sketching of 2015, to observe more slowly and acutely.

Timed Gesture #90F

G6

About kirkistan

Kirk Livingston is a copywriter in St. Paul.

3 comments on “Timed Gesture #90F

  1. memadtwo
    April 1, 2015

    more dancing! actually I think you should post all these timed gestures together…it would be good to see them that way. What was your source for all of them?

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      April 1, 2015

      It was http://www.quickposes.com/. I thought about putting them all together but decided it was more photoshop work than I was up to. I was telling my wife how I lost myself for far too long trying to capture pose after pose. I think I made 20 or 30, and I had other plans for the evening that were entirely forgotten.

      Like

      • memadtwo
        April 1, 2015

        You could do them on one large piece of paper and then just photograph it. Or put all the small pieces together and photo them in one shot. But it all takes away from time for other things, very true.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2015 by in Dumb Sketch, Learning to draw, Sketch and tagged .
On a clear day.
