[the occasional] Dumb Sketch

Backing away from the daily sketching of 2015, to observe more slowly and acutely.

Two People-#25 B & C

Two people I saw today:

TwoPeople-01252015

About kirkistan

Kirk Livingston is a copywriter in St. Paul.

3 comments on “Two People-#25 B & C

  1. createarteveryday
    January 25, 2015

    A really good book for portraits is “Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain” by Betty Edwards. I’m reading it now. Hoping it’ll help me improve. Practice makes perfect! Keep it up. You’re doing great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      January 25, 2015

      Thanks for the that. I’ll order it directly. I appreciate the encouragement.

      Liked by 1 person

      • createarteveryday
        January 25, 2015

        Of course! We are all art energy. We encourage each other. I’m really looking forward to seeing what you do. You’re so dedicated. I love it! I feel like we’re both in that excited, learning place. It’s cool. I never knew I’d find such a wonderful art community when I started my blog less than a month ago.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2015 by in Dumb Sketch, Learning to draw, Sketch and tagged , .
Box Seats
