[the occasional] Dumb Sketch

Backing away from the daily sketching of 2015, to observe more slowly and acutely.

Webcam #1

Webcam-01012015

I missed a sketch on the last day of December (although–let the permanent record show–I did three sketches on 30 December). So here’s my makeup sketch: your common webcam.

This brush pen–I’m still not sure how I’ll use it. But I did get a couple harder and softer pencils, one of which I used above. Pencils are intuitive. Brush pens? Not so much.

Sketching daily has been fun and challenging and I aim to continue through 2015. I hope to entice a few more (and better) artists to contribute.

Thank you for stopping by and for all the great comments, especially from OneDrawingDaily and MethodTwoMadness.

And happy new year!

About kirkistan

Kirk Livingston is a copywriter in St. Paul.

4 comments on “Webcam #1

  1. memadtwo
    January 1, 2015

    Happy new year to you! a very science fiction feel here…eyes of something!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kirkistan
      January 1, 2015

      Eye of the web. Webcams are sorta futuristic, aren’t they? Thanks for your comments and for stopping by. And Happy New Year. to you.

      Like

  2. 7891samoth
    January 5, 2015

    Does that ink brush mix with water? Some inks do, I’m not sure if all of them blends with water, though.. But you can play a lot with the tones if only you add a little water. (Be careful with the paper, though)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kirkistan
    January 5, 2015

    Excellent idea. I’ll give it a try. And thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2015 by in Dumb Sketch, Learning to draw, Sketch and tagged , , , .
On a clear day.
